Annual GESPY Awards

Annual GESPY Awards

CHEYENNE, Wyo. – The Laramie County Community College GESPY's took place last Sunday at the Clay Pathfinder ANB Bank Center. The end of the year Awards & Banquet is celebrate and thank all of the student-athletes that make LCCC great.

Below are the winners of the GESPY awards

Male Athlete of the Year – Tyrese Potoma (Men's Basketball)

Female Athlete of the Year – Avery Nelson (Volleyball)

Game Breaking Performance of the Year – Faith Meredith (Women's Soccer)

Freshman of the Year – Cameron Broadhurst (Men's Soccer)

Sophomore of the Year – Annie Rolf (Women's Soccer)

Ultimate Golden Eagle Athlete – Karli O'Brien (Women's Basketball)

Team of the Year – Volleyball

Spirit of Service Award – Men's Soccer

Academic Team of the Year – Women's Rodeo